Contact the research and development team

The main research and development office is located in the basement of the Grove Building at the Royal Free site. Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm. Please note that many of the team are currently working from home. 

Royal Free Hospital office 

Research and Development Office

The Basement, 

The Grove 

Royal Free Hospital

Pond Street

London NW3 2QG 

Tel 020 7317 7558 Internal ext. 86316 Email: rf.randd@nhs.net

 

Research team members

Name Job title Email Telephone
Farhan Naim Director of R&D farhan.naim@nhs.net 020 7794 0500 Ext. 38792
Derralynn Hughes Clinical Director of R&D derralynnhughes@nhs.net  
Helen Jones Head of Research Nursing helenc.jones@nhs.net 020 7794 0500 Ext. 38631 Ext. 38631
Lucy Parker R&D manager Lucy.parker2@nhs.net

020 7794 0500 Ext. 36316

Neil Hubbard Research portfolio manager n.hubbard@nhs.net 020 7794 0500 Ext. 32535
Muhammad (Maf) Rahman Research portfolio manager muhammadrahman@nhs.net  
Amanda Bidle Research portfolio manager amanda.bidle@nhs.net 020 7794 0500 Ext. 32535
Danielle Parr Research portfolio manager Danielle.parr2@nhs.net  
Pavithra (Pavi) Puvanasingam Deputy Research portfolio manager

p.puvanasingam1@nhs.net

 
Tolu Williams Research Imaging Manager tolu.williams@nhs.net 020 794 0500 Ext. 34214
Ajuma Fawehinmi Research income coordinator ajumaomale@nhs.net 0207 794 0500 Ext. 33412
Thomas Jenkins Contracts and costing manager thomas.jenkins@nhs.net 0207 794 0500 Ext. 39418
Gilbert Abiandong

Research income coordinator 

gilbert.abiandong@nhs.net

0207 794 0500 Ext. 33412

Nick Allison Research Data and Performance Manager nick.allison1@nhs.net 0207 794 0500 Ext 39611
Lucia Possas Research Portfolio Coordinator lucia.possas@nhs.net

 

Bobby Leach Research Portfolio Coordinator bobby.leach@nhs.net 0207 794 0500 Ext 36737
Tashan Hassan  Research Costing and Contract Officer tashan.hassan1@nhs.net  
Dennis Taylor Research Portfolio Administrator dennis.taylor@nhs.net  

GENERIC EMAIL ADDRESSES

Email Topic Email
All theme 1 related applications (including the site contract and costings) rf.theme1research@nhs.net
All theme 2 related applications (including the site contract and costings) rf.theme2research@nhs.net
All theme 3 related applications (including the site contract and costings) rf.theme3research@nhs.net
All theme 4 related applications (including the site contract and costings) rf.theme4research@nhs.net
All COVID-19 related applications (including the site contract and costings) rf.themeCOVIDresearch@nhs.net
Data report requests
EDGE training requests
New EDGE user requests
Accrual information
rf.edge@nhs.net
Invoicing queries rf.randdincome@nhs.net
All finance queries post invoicing rf-tr.rdfinance@nhs.net

All study amendments post initial Trust approval

Rf.researchamendments@nhs.net
Request for RF Sponsorship rf.sponsoredresearch@nhs.net
Any emails that do not fall under the other generic emails* rf.randd@nhs.net