Congratulations to the dedicated RFL staff who are receiving this year's long service awards. 

Every year, these awards are given to members of staff who have been at the trust for 25 or 40 years. It's recognition of their hard work and commitment over many years.

For 71 staff members celebrating 25 years of service, a personal letter was sent out from group chief executive Peter Landstrom, including messages of thanks and support from managers and colleagues.

Two members of staff - Bernadette Henderson and Andre Borowski - have achieved 40 years' service. 

Chief executive of Barnet Hospital, and acting chief executive of Chase Farm Hospital, Deborah Sanders surprised them both with a visit, presenting them with a certificate and voucher along with some words of thanks.

Deborah presented the first award to Bernadette Henderson, therapy services governance lead – advanced clinical practitioner, in the Woodlands Unit at Barnet Hospital.




Deborah said: "'We've come along to congratulate you on your 40 years of service. It's a fantastic achievement. Having worked in many different roles, you have been instrumental in developing and shaping the service and an integral part of our senior team leading on quality and safety. Your compassion and kindness is highly valued by everyone. Thank you and congratulations."

Receiving her award, Bernadette reflected: "Barnet Hospital has played a significant part in my life story. I was employed originally as a 'basic grade physiotherapist', since then both the hospital and I have been through many changes and evolutions."

Deborah also presented Andre Borowski with his award at Chase Farm Hospital outpatients X-ray yesterday.




She said: "Huge congratulations to Andre on his 40 years of service. It was lovely to see his colleagues be so pleased to him and to hear from them about what he means to them. It's such a special milestone and everyone at the RFL thanks him for his service."

Andre added:

"I came here as an agency radiographer just before Christmas 1983, and I worked as agency for several months and actually knew the superintendent from a previous agency position. In March they offered me a fulltime job, starting on April Fools' Day! I remind myself of that date every year.

"I live a five minute's walk away and that was always a positive for me - it is a nice area to live in as well as work in. In those 40 years I learned a few more modalities like CT and dental work, and I saw the introduction of digital. I went to Barnet to use some of the equipment there which was new and different to what we had here. Lots of changes and experiences overall."

Thank you to the following staff for 25 years' service:

Tamsin Goffee, matron  

Nicola Curzon, physiotherapist  

Gladys Giwa, emergency care assistant  

Alex Risley, emergency care assistant  

Lisa Duke, nurse  

Majed Allami, sister/charge nurse  

Brian Hickey, sister/charge nurse  

Savitry Sookraj, healthcare assistant  

Pat Omaba, phlebotomist  

Christine Gracey, specialist nurse practitioner  

Patrick McGowan, consultant  

Timothy Bull, consultant  

Tracey Walton, medical secretary  

Deborah Hodge, community practitioner  

Rosa Ibrahim, admin and clerical worker  

Kerry Neate, specialist nurse practitioner  

Nicola Fitzharris-Barton, specialist nurse practitioner  

Denise Stanton, admin and clerical worker  

Isatou Jobe Essilfie-Quaye, midwife  

Kymberly Taylor, midwife  

Kelly Upson, admin and clerical worker    

Sharon Spaul, admin and clerical worker    

Andrew Pearce, senior manager  

Utonyok Asuk, officer  

Adeola Gbadamosi, officer  

Ilidio Dias, cleaner  

Myrna Doherty, cleaner  

Shirley Pelaez-Cardona, cleaner  

Lee Brockwell, porter  

Michael Sterling, porter  

Anthony Ward, porter  

Michael Buttle, admin and clerical worker    

Olanike Akinsulire, sister/charge nurse  

Salonee Gopaul, radiographer  

Kevin Lotzof, consultant  

Brian Holloway, consultant  

Maria Chysz, admin and clerical worker    

Thomas Kelly, admin and clerical worker    

Andie David, pharmacist  

Nicola Mackulin, technician  

Satu Hakkinen, technician  

Iye Kargbo, admin and clerical worker    

Ailsa Evans, consultant  

Duncan Jackson, consultant  

Kaveeta Mohun, admin and clerical worker    

Andrea Francis, physiotherapist manager  

Lorraine Jordan, sister/charge nurse  

Millicent Williams, admin and clerical worker    

Jacqueline Bodger, officer  

Sarah Edwards, specialist nurse practitioner  

Filippo Ferro, specialist nurse practitioner  

David Stainer, specialist nurse practitioner  

Beth Jacobs, receptionist  

Margaret Parker, admin and clerical worker    

Adenike Adiat, phlebotomist  

Irene Wahlberg, specialist nurse practitioner  

Asha Chady, specialist nurse practitioner  

Janita Feo, healthcare assistant  

Rebekkah Sekyi, specialist nurse practitioner  

Lucy Twyman, specialist nurse practitioner  

Colette Durcan, medical secretary  

Mary Dearie, specialist nurse practitioner  

Donna Brogdale, admin and clerical worker    

Maria Clemente Meoro, consultant  

Maureen Cumberbatch, admin and clerical worker    

Maame Gyamfuah, cleaner  

Dawn Smith, senior manager  

Rosalind Felton, radiographer 

Martyn Caplin, consultant  

Elizabeth Stubbs, specialist nurse practitioner  

Michelle Humphrey, speech and language therapist manager